



MENDOCINO COUNTY TOURISM COMMISSION, INC. COMMITTEE MEMBERS LISTING

FESTIVAL COMMITTEE

Standard meetings schedule: the 1st Wednesday of each month at 10:00 AM*

The Festival Committee is responsible for advising and making recommendations to the Board in fulfillment of its duties and obligations regarding all activities, including partnerships as they relate to Visit Mendocino County festivals and events.

Bernadette Byrne, Chair Martha Barra Tom Liden Tom Yates Greg Lamer Kevin Brutocao Katrina Kessen, VMC Partner Relations Manager Travis Scott, VMC Executive Director

MARKETING COMMITTEE

Standard meetings schedule: the 1st Wednesday of each month at 11:00 AM*

The Marketing Committee is responsible for advising and making recommendations to the Board in the fulfillment of its duties and obligations regarding all marketing activities and issues, including but not limited to, advertising, public relations and website activities.

Cally Dym, Chair Bernadette Byrne Susie Plocher John Dixon Alyssum Weir Jennifer Seward Maegen Loring Scott Connolly Alison de Grassi, VMC Director of Marketing and Media Travis Scott, VMC Executive Director

FINANCE COMMITTEE

Standard meetings schedule: the last Wednesday of each month at 11:00 AM*

The Finance Committee is responsible for informing and advising the Board in the fulfillment of its financial duties and obligations, including but not limited to, preparing and reviewing budgets and financial statements, and for selecting a Certified Public Accountant to perform financial reviews and audits.

Jennifer Seward, Chair Jitu Ishwar John Kuhry Travis Scott, VMC Executive Director



MENDOCINO COUNTY TOURISM COMMISSION, INC. COMMITTEE MEMBERS LISTING

VISITOR SERVICES COMMITTEE

Standard meetings schedule: quarterly, dates TBD*

The Visitor Services Committee is responsible for for advising and making recommendations to the Board in the fulfillment of its duties and obligations regarding all activities, including partnerships and sales efforts as they relate to the serving of visitors countywide and for stakeholder education.

Cally Dym, Chair Sharon Davis Rakesh Taneja Scott Connolly Jon Glidewell Katrina Kessen, VMC Partner Relations Manager Richard Strom, VMC Director of Tourism Development

PERSONNEL COMMITTEE

Standard meetings schedule: as needed* The Personnel Committee is responsible for evaluating the performance of the Executive Director, and, upon request, assist the ED in determining the Corporations' staffing needs, and creating job descriptions and determining compensation for all Staff.

John Kuhry, Chair Jennifer Seward Jay Epstein Travis Scott, VMC Executive Director

AD HOC BYLAWS COMMITTEE

Standard meetings schedule: as needed* The Board Chair, with the concurrence of the Board of Directors, has the authority to establish Ad Hoc Committees and to appoint its members. These committees shall be for a prescribed period of time. It is at the desecration of the Board to establish both the duration of time and the duties of said committees.

John Kuhry, Chair Jitu Ishwar Jennifer Seward Bernadette Byrne Travis Scott, VMC Executive Director

ORGANIZATIONAL DEVELOPMENT COMMITTEE

Standard meetings schedule: as needed*

The Organizational Development Committee is responsible for informing and advising the Board in the fulfillment of the Board's duties and obligations; for planning of the training and orientation of Board members; and for planning and executing an annual community communications plan and, upon request, assisting the County in recruiting the Corporation's potential, future Board members.

Cally Dym, Chair Sharon Davis Jennifer Seward Travis Scott, VMC Executive Director